11: The Third Trimester

The third trimester – congratulations, you’ve made it to the end! This can be the best and worst of the trimesters. On the plus side, you get to do a lot of the “big” stuff, you can feel all of the baby movements, and you can start the countdown until you meet your little one. On the downside, you might be getting pretty huge and uncomfortable. Hang in there Mama, you are almost done!

If you prefer to read instead of listen, check out my blog post on the subject here: https://growingourfamily.com/thirdtrimester/ 

Product Review:

This week I reviewed the GIFTPOCKET Maternity Underwear, for more details and the link, check out my full review here: http://growingourfamily.com/giftpocket/ 

Or purchase on Amazon here: https://amzn.to/31wMPLa

Show Notes:

American College of Gynecology (ACOG): https://www.acog.org/Patients/FAQs/How-Your-Fetus-Grows-During-Pregnancy

Mayo Clinic: https://www.mayoclinic.org/healthy-lifestyle/pregnancy-week-by-week/in-depth/fetal-development/art-20045997 

Buying Used: https://growingourfamily.com/buying-used/ 

Belly Mapping on Spinning Babies: https://spinningbabies.com/learn-more/baby-positions/belly-mapping/ 

Safe Kids Car Seat Technician: https://cert.safekids.org/find-tech-0 

Hospital Bag Packing List: https://growingourfamily.com/birth-bag-packing-list/ 

Nursing Bras: https://amzn.to/2YXMgIz

Maternity/Nursing Gown: https://amzn.to/31wuVrR

Haakaa Silicon Pump: https://amzn.to/2YVc489 

Postpartum Depression and the Baby Blues: https://growingourfamily.com/ppd-baby-blues/ 

Intro Song courtesy of:

I dunno by grapes (c) copyright 2008 Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution (3.0) license. http://dig.ccmixter.org/files/grapes/16626 Ft: J Lang, Morusque